fbpx
Loading Events

Songs & Stories: A Tribute to Stephen Sondheim

Wednesday, May 18 
1-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET)
on Zoom
Save! Order before May 16th for “Early Bird” pricing! 
Among the most important figures in 20th-century musical theatre, composer & lyricist Stephen Sondheim was praised for having “reinvented the American musical” with shows that tackled “unexpected themes that range far beyond the [genre’s] traditional subjects” with “music and lyrics of unprecedented complexity and sophistication.” Join jazz & cabaret entertainer Gilda Solve to rediscover some of Sondheim’s best-known works including Company, Follies, A Little Night Music, Into the Woods and, of course, his brilliant lyrics from West Side Story. Guests are welcome to ask questions via the chat throughout the program.