fbpx
Loading Events

Songs & Stories: A Tribute to Burt Bacharach

Wednesday, July 13 
1-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET) 
on Zoom 
Save! Order before July 11th for “Early Bird” pricing! 
Raised as a Jewish kid in Queens, NY, Burt Bacharach gravitated towards music. First, it was jazz. He then went on to become a composer, songwriter, record producer, and pianist who wrote hundreds of pop songs from the late 1950s through the 1980s.
His music is characterized by unusual chord progressions, influenced by jazz harmony and striking syncopated rhythmic patterns, irregular phrasing, and odd, changing meters… and yet everyone sings “I Say A little Prayer”, “Do you know the way to San José?” or “I’ll Never Fall in Love Again” without skipping a beat.
Come join Gilda Solve in this fun-filled hour of songs & stories that will whisk you back to a time gone by.
Guests are welcome to ask questions via the chat throughout the program.