Loading Events

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Songs of the Moon: A Multi-Genre Musical Celebration of the Lunar New Year 

Friday, February 12 

11am-12:15pm (PST), 12-1:15pm (MST), 1-2:15pm (CST), 2-3:15pm (EST)

Whether Chinese Chunjie, Vietnamese Tet, Korean Solnal, Tibetan Losar or other, the Lunar New Year festival is celebrated in several Asian countries and communities around the world. On this day before the first new moon of the lunar calendar, join popular San Francisco Bay Area instructor James Sokol to journey through a diverse array of music – Broadway, pop, opera & more! – exploring the theme of the moon along the way. Audio & video clips bring the beauty of music into our discussion!