Loading Events

Music & Morsels: The Romance of the Piano & Violin 

Wednesday, February 3 

1-2pm (PST), 2-3pm (MST), 3-4pm (CST), 4-5pm (EST)

Bring your dessert & coffee or cocktail & nosh and take your front-row seat for a beautiful & interesting, live musical event with insights into each piece of the program!  Pianist Ian Scarfe brings an early Valentine program of classical music and discussion, this time featuring Bay Area violinist Philip Brezina. Today, the duo presents works from their new recorded CD “Violin Romances,” including works by Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Sibelius, and more!  Today’s Program:

  • Beethoven, Romance in F Major
  • Tchaikovsky, Melodie for Violin and Orchestra
  • Sibelius, Romance, Op. 78
  • Bolcom, The Graceful Ghost
  • Ysaye, Reve d’Enfant

After the program, stay for live Q&A with our guest artists.